Man of the Tournament |ICC world cup cricket

Hey guys.. This videio is about the Man of the Tournament
winners in ICC world cup.. Do you know in which year the first Man of
the Tournament award was first given? in 1992
Yes, before that it was only Man of the Match.. So the first one to get Man of the Tournament
award in 1992 was the great Newzeland cricketer Martin Crowe.. He scored 456 runs in the tournament.. Next was the blaster Sanath Jayasuriya..he
got this trophy in 1996 .. made 221 runs and took 7 was because of him that
Lanka could make to finals.. in 1999 it wwas Lance Klusener..the dynamic
cricketer from SA..he make 281 runs and took 17 wickets.. In 2003, it was the legendry Sachin Tendulkar.. He made 673 runs and took 2 wickets.. After sachin, in 2007 it was Glenn Mcgrath…what
a bowler.. he took 26 wickets to grab this award.. 2011 belonged to Yuvraj singh with 362 runs
and 15 wickets… in 2015, it was Mitchell starc with 22 wickets.. So we have 2 indians, 2 australinas, one Newzelander,
one lankan and one south african so far.. Comment down below who can be the Man of tournament
in 2019..

3 thoughts on “Man of the Tournament |ICC world cup cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *